True strength


1Timothy 1:12 I thank him who has given me strength, Christ Jesus our Lord, because he judged me faithful, appointing me to his service.
I am glad that my strength is not my own, but the strength of him who rules me. I am glad that my life is not based on me but on a solid rock. I am glad that I serve a faithful and merciful judge. I am glad to serve a king who’s strength is mine. Why? because I fail often. have you ever resolved to do something and find yourslef not do it? Probably. But then, when I am failing, when I can not do what I think is necessarry, when I am weak not knowing what to do, then I am so glad that I cand turn to him who is my lord. That is why I thank God for strength. So what does it mean to use God’s strength? For a while that totally puzzled me, why can’t I do ______? I prayed about it didn’t I? Why was _____ so hard for me? Didn’t I ask God to give me strength? Well I realized something, how on earth is a car supposed to drive without gasoline? How? IT CAN’T (duh). Well how on this earth are you supposed to use heavenly strength when there is not a tube leading from God’s infinite reserves to your (very) finite one? Well ya can’t. So the point is this. You need to spend more time with God. Like real time with God. Do any of you know of a car that drives on ONE DROP of gasoline? I don’t think so. So why do you expect God’s strength to be with you when you pray two minutes a day?
So please plug in to God alot longer than usual.
dks
About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

Leave a Reply

