G.G.G.


No, I am not stuttering and I am not going to speak baby language. Thank you very much. (not)
Psalms 23:6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
Psalms 31:19 Oh, how abundant is your goodness, which you have stored up for those who fear you and worked for those who take refuge in you, in the sight of the children of mankind!
Psalms 65:4 Blessed is the one you choose and bring near, to dwell in your courts! We shall be satisfied with the goodness of your house, the holiness of your temple!
Psalms 145:7 They shall pour forth the fame of your abundant goodness and shall sing aloud of your righteousness.
God’s great goodness. Have any of you ever tasted it? Seen it? Felt it? Looked over it? Missed it? God’s goodness is one of those things that are matchless. Something that I can never forget. Once I tasted it my world changed and the things of this world tasted like cardboard, baloney, junk. It’s like eating a stale piece of bread after tasting your favorite food. But what do I mean by God’s great goodness, particularly as of right now I am not talking about your house or your food or anything like that. No, I’m talking about something different. God’s spiritual goodness, his joy, his peace, his forgiveness. For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, I can’t explain it to you. I’m not into the second salvation thing at all but, when one is a christian spiritual things happen more. Harmony and peace in God become more than just a catch phrase, they are real. Like, real, real. They no longer are what your pastor talks about on sunday, but they are what you experience Monday-Sunday. I want to share a part of song called ” Come thou fount of every blessing ” Read it as your own prayer, from your heart to God’s.
Oh to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be!
Let Thy goodness, like a fetter,
Bind my wandering heart to Thee.
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it,
Prone to leave the God I love;
Here’s my heart, O take and seal it,
Seal it for Thy courts above.

I am a debtor. Please say this hymn verse out loud, like I just did, so that people can hear you, show some courage. And think each line thru, and think of God.

In debt

dks

About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

4 thoughts on “G.G.G.

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often to read this excellent information about health treatments. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Excellent work!

    • ourctl says:

      Thanks! No, one of our administrators, Daniel, found what we use and we all stuck to it! Thanks again and God Bless!

      ~Lili and CTL

  2. Web TV says:

    Web TV Appreciating the dedication you put into your website and in depth information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account. Web TV

Leave a Reply

