Credo


Yes credo sounds like playdough (somewhat) and its not jibberish. It’s latin for “I BELIEVE.”
1Peter 1:12-16 It was revealed to them that they were serving not themselves but you, in the things that have now been announced to you through those who preached the good news to you by the Holy Spirit sent from heaven, things into which angels long to look. Therefore, preparing your minds for action, and being sober-minded, set your hope fully on the grace that will be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ. As obedient children, do not be conformed to the passions of your former ignorance, but as he who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, since it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”
You see, when one becomes a christian the first thing one can say is this: “I BELIEVE that christ will save me”, and then as we mature in the faith we learn to say things like “I BELIEVE God made the earth”, so on and so forth. In essence, the longer we are christians the more we believe in the things of God and not the things of man. The sad truth is that many ‘christian’ teens believe whatever is set before them, and as soon as that changes they change their ‘beliefs’. When I see this I ask myself, hm… why do they change so quickly? I remember when I was in a conversation and the subject material was pretty insignificant. There where three of us, and it was only really two people having an argument and the third party was just listening. Every time I said something mister third party changed his mind, and every time mister second party said something mister third party changed his mind again, and it whent back and forth. Well, why did that happen? Easy, he didn’t have an opinion, he didn’t care. The sad thing is when so called ‘christian’ teens are the same on gospel issues. They don’t care. Why? The subject material is not theirs, it’s not their belief that’s at stake, it’s that of theit pastors, or parents, or teachers…. When I own something I am more likely to defend it than if it’s my brotherss stuff. Have you noticed how easy it is to tell someone else to just let go of something and its so hard for yourself to give it up. Why? because that soemthing MINE. The reason ‘christian’ teens don’t defend the faith is because they can’t say. ” The Gospel is MY gospel, jesus is MY God, christianity is MY belief.”
We have the rsponsibility to prepare our minds for action. When is it easiest to defend? When we are defending YOUR OWN stuff. We need to make the truth OUR beliefs, we need to make the gospel OUR gospel, we need to make God OUR god we need to make, the cross OUR cross. We should not walk around defending our parents beliefs, or our pastors beliefs, or our christian teachers beliefs, we need to defend OUR BIBLE based views, OUR Truth filled beliefs. Of course they can include what our parents believe, but if I want to be holy, I want to be like christ, I need to make God’s truth MY truth. I am sick of seeing people without backbone leave the faith the second they graduate, and I hope that none of you ever leave the truth of God’s word. If you don’t want to be found stranded in the middle of a sinful world and swept down the bath of destruction, you need to make the everlasting rock of God YOUR God, and then NEVER EVER! EVER!! EVER!!!!! Abonden that everlasting rock. Make God’s truth YOUR truth. Be able to say I BELIEVE in God ! I BELIEVE in Jesus ! I BELIVE in heaven and hell. I BELIEVE in eternity !
CREDO
Do you?
About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

Leave a Reply

