God’s Power still lives


God is more powerful than any of you can ever Imagine. He can conquer everything. And he is on your side!
1Corinthians 15:1-4
Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand; By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:
Friends, I want to share with you something I’ve already talked about often. This something is what my entire life is based on and is your base too, if you have believed. This something is your salvation, and I want you to remember it so that my message is not useless. I have told you only that which God has given me, which is this: Jesus gave himself so that we can be saved, he died for our sins, he was buried, and then he defied all the powers of hell, sin, and death, and he rose up from the grave clearing our sins away forever.
I want to share with you today a testimony of God’s power, a power that saved us and continues saving us. This testimony is a testimony for those who have loved christ and one for those who don’t know him yet. God has a power beyond comparison. For centuries man was a slave to sin and death, no one could break that curse. But God came down and he broke it by dying, he broke it by giving himself up. So. Ya, cool, I’m already saved, so why on earth should I care? So, here’s my answer. You have grown up since the day you were born, surrounded by sin. Sin has been pelting you and will pelt as it pelts you right now. God offered you this life vest as you are drowning in sin. Now, what would happen if you decided that you would loosen the straps a bit. Inevitably you would start drowning in sin again, you still would make it through, but the ride will shake you really hard. In the same way the gospel is like a life vest, you put it on, but sin still bombards you. You’ve got to tighten the straps again. Well, can you do that? No, once you start flailing you can’t tighten the vest. But, God in his power still can, he can forgive your sins.
I said I wanted to share a testimony of power, and yes I will. I want to remind you that the God who saved you when you were swamped in sin, fighting him, can still tighten your vest after he put it on. I sin often, yup, I’m still in a world of sin, and each time I sin Satan slips this tag of despair in. “See, you can’t beat sin, ha! got you” And every time that tag comes God slips in the arm of divine power. His word shows me that he has killed my sin and that he can kill every new sin just like he did the old ones. He tells me through his word that when I feel like I’m drowning he’s still there, floating me. God’s power is infinite. I want to remind you that you never need to give up, your fight agains sin is not hopeless. Why? Jesus has RISEN! He is still alive, and he will help you conquer sin.
Don’t give up.
DKS
About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

2 thoughts on “God’s Power still lives

  1. Hank Deremer says:

    That is very attention-grabbing, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in quest of more of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

