Giving Thanks For The Right Reasons


Thanksgiving! What do you think about when you hear those words? Football? Food? Parade? Shopping? I think about those things, too. But is that really what we should be thinking off?

Now, I don’t think about Jesus when I think of Thanksgiving. I should, though. One of the things I think about is how the day after Thanksgiving we decorate for, wait for it, Christmas. I am also a fan of the food. But I really should be giving thanks to GOD! I mean, without Him, would we even have Thanksgiving?
So I’m not saying that on Thursday you should avoid the food and just pray all day. But you should give thanks to Him more then just the second before you eat when your thoughts are on turkey or pie.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!!
~Lili

About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

4 thoughts on “Giving Thanks For The Right Reasons

  1. cat hairball says:

    Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  2. I intended to send you a little bit of note to finally
    give thanks the moment again for tactics you have shown on this website.
    This is so strangely

Leave a Reply

