Trust


Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Prov. 3:5&6

The above verse seems like I can remember the first half since I could remember. It was one of the basic bible memorization verses. Now this may be your first time hearing it. That’s ok. I’m gonna dissect the verse and explain each part.

Trust in The Lord: that means you must believe in him, count on him. And he will never let you down. Ever.

With all your Heart: that means you must wholeheartedly believe in him. You can’t say “well I believe in god with this stuff and I trust him in this only”. You have to say “I trust god with everything in my life”. And you must believe it. I think we all struggle there.

And lean not on your own understanding: I have always had a hard time understanding this part. But I have more recently began understanding it more. So I will give the best explanation I can. It means that you shouldn’t just believe what you think. You need to seek god in all situations.

In all ways acknowledge Him : that means to show him in all you do. Let everybody see Jesus when they look at you. Let everybody see his actions.

And he will make straight your paths: so if you follow him and trust in him, he is going to help you! He will be with you at all times and help you with your daily life! And he does that even if you don’t trust him.

So trusting in God is the right way to go!

About ourctl

We are some teenagers that love God and want to help other teenagers to see His love, too!:)

Leave a Reply

